Campground
Hike-in tent sites only, no hookups
the park's hike-in, tent-only campsites ... there are no electric or water hookups.https://www.floridastateparks.org/parks-and-trails/long-key-state-park/experiences-amenities-0

Middle Keys67400 Overseas Highway, Long Key
Reviewed by Ben Kiser, RV rental operator and fleet consultant.
Long Key takes no RVs. Its campground is hike-in tent sites with no hookups, so an RV booked for Long Key has nowhere to park.
Hike-in tent sites only.
No campground here publishes a cap.
No RV site to fit.
No fit count, so no rate of what fits.
Of the 6 Middle Keys RV parks gathered here, only one publishes a length cap (Curry Hammock campground, 70 ft), and only one says anything about a delivered rental (Jolly Roger RV Resort). For every other park, call with your length and say how the RV will be delivered before you book it. If it is Long Key itself you want, Fiesta Key RV Resort (Thousand Trails) is on the key. Seasonal and annual sites from $3,649 a month, plus taxes, fees and utilities. Nightly rates not published.
| Park | Longest RV | Stay | Delivered rentals |
|---|---|---|---|
| Curry Hammock campground | 70 ft | 14 nights per reservation at most, at least three nights out of the park between reservations, and no more than 56 nights in one park in six months. No seasonal sites. | Florida State Parks publishes no rule on delivered rentals, at this park or system-wide. Ask the park office before booking a host who drops the RV off. |
| Jolly Roger RV Resort | Not published | Daily, weekly and monthly. Monthly winter $3,366 to $3,698, summer $1,959 to $3,698; winter monthly takes a 50% deposit refundable with 30 days notice. | Yes: "we work with several companies that rent/deliver and set-up RVs that we can provide contact info to." |
| Grassy Key RV Park & Resort | Not published | You reserve a site type, not a site number. Monthly stays take a 50% deposit. | Not stated. Check-in closes at 4:30 p.m. with no late arrivals, so a delivery has to land before then. |
| Sun Outdoors Marathon | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
| Coconut Cay RV Resort | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
| Fiesta Key RV Resort (Thousand Trails), Long Key | Not published | Seasonal and annual sites from $3,649 a month, plus taxes, fees and utilities | Not stated |
The full detail for each is on the Curry Hammock page and the Marathon RV parks page.
For the RVs whose host delivery reaches the Middle Keys, see RV rentals in Marathon.
Long Key's campground is hike-in tent sites, so no RV of any length fits and no listings are shown. The other Middle Keys state park, Curry Hammock in Marathon, takes RVs up to 70 ft.
See the RVs that fit Curry HammockQuoted, because a paraphrase of a limit is how a foot goes missing.
Hike-in tent sites only, no hookups
the park's hike-in, tent-only campsites ... there are no electric or water hookups.https://www.floridastateparks.org/parks-and-trails/long-key-state-park/experiences-amenities-0
May close for parts of the day in king tides
Long Key State Park may be closed for portions of the day due to tidal surge flooding from King Tides.https://www.floridastateparks.org/parks-and-trails/long-key-state-park
Where a cell reads not published, the campground’s own pages are silent on it. The office number is the place to ask.
| Campground | Longest RV | Sites | Hookups | Stay | Booking and price | Delivered rentals | Dump station | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long Key hike-in sites | Not published | Not published | None | 14 nights per reservation at most, at least three nights out of the park between reservations, and no more than 56 nights in one park in six months. No seasonal sites. | Listed in the reservation system as the Orb Trail, from $22.50. | Not applicable. No RV sites. | No | 305-664-4815 |
Both sides are printed. Neither is averaged, and neither is dropped.
800-326-6521
Long Key hours and fees page
https://www.floridastateparks.org/parks-and-trails/long-key-state-park/hours-fees800-326-3521
Florida State Parks FAQ and every other park page
https://www.floridastateparks.org/plan-your-visit/faqsOne digit apart. The number on every other Florida State Parks page is the reservations line.
Confirm with: Florida State Parks reservations, 800-326-3521
Each of these was looked for and not found. Ask the office before you book around it.
Listing counts come from Outdoorsy’s public search, joined to each host’s own delivery range. Florida Keys RV Rentals finds RVs on Outdoorsy. It takes no campsite bookings and is not affiliated with Florida State Parks, Monroe County or the City of Key West.

Upper Keys
What decides it here
42 sites with full hookups, and two official figures for how long an RV can be: the park page says most sites take 40 ft, the reservation system lists 62.
102601 Overseas Highway, Key Largo

Middle Keys
What decides it here
The easiest state park in the Keys for a big rig: 70 ft maximum, 28 gravel sites with 50 amp and water, and a dump station. The catch is the 14-night cap and the three nights out after it, which a delivered trailer cannot do on its own.
56200 Overseas Highway, Marathon

Lower Keys
What decides it here
Three loops, three different answers. Buttonwood takes large RVs, Sandspur stops at 23 ft hitch to bumper, and Bayside sits behind a bridge with 6 ft 8 in of clearance.
36850 Overseas Highway, Big Pine Key

Middle Keys
What decides it here
Jolly Roger is the only campground in the Keys that says it works with companies that deliver and set up rented RVs. Grassy Key turns away anyone arriving after 4:30 p.m.
Marathon and Grassy Key, Overseas Highway

Key WestMile markers 5 to 14
What decides it here
Three parks, three different catches. Boyd's takes 45 ft only in select sites and sets a four-night minimum over Fantasy Fest and the holidays. Leo's stops at 42 ft counting bumpers and bike racks. Bluewater turns away late arrivals and bans driving the RV once you're in.
Stock Island, Key West, Geiger Key and Big Coppitt