Illustration of a campground like Key West Campgrounds: back-in RV sites with pastel awnings, string lights, a bicycle, and marina masts

Key WestMile markers 5 to 14Stock Island, Key West, Geiger Key and Big Coppitt

Key West RV parks

Reviewed by Ben Kiser, RV rental operator and fleet consultant.

Three parks, three different catches. Boyd's takes 45 ft only in select sites and sets a four-night minimum over Fantasy Fest and the holidays. Leo's stops at 42 ft counting bumpers and bike racks. Bluewater turns away late arrivals and bans driving the RV once you're in.

Key West at a glance

RV sites
Not published

Only 0 of the 4 campgrounds publish a count.

Tightest published length
42 ft

Leo's Campground, Key West

RVs that reach and fit Leo's Campground
42 of 43

43 listings have a delivery range that reaches it. 42 of those are 42 ft or shorter.

Median day rate of what fits
$123

Outdoorsy day rates on October 8, 2026. Across the Keys set the median is $165.

Boyd’s, Leo’s or Bluewater: what decides it

Length rarely decides it. Of the 43 listings whose host delivery reaches Leo’s, 42 are 42 ft or shorter on their listed length, and 43 of 43 clear Boyd’s 45 ft. What decides it is how each park measures, when it opens, how long it makes you stay, and when you have to arrive.

Leo’s counts bumpers and any bike or motorcycle rack, so ask the host for the length with the rack fitted. Boyd’s takes its longest rigs in select sites only, so give it your length when you book. Bluewater refuses late arrivals and bans driving the RV once you’re in, which suits a delivered towable. 24 of the 43 listings that reach Boyd's are towables.

Length rule, stay rule and booking or arrival rule at Boyd’s, Leo’s and Bluewater Key
ParkLength, as the park measures itStay and seasonBooking and arrival
Boyd's Key West Campground, MM 5, Stock Island"Up to 45 feet in select sites."October 15 to April 30, weekly stays may be required for some site types. Four nights minimum over Fantasy Fest, Christmas and New Year's. Monthly from $2,500 off-season to $5,400 inland and $5,700 premium in peak.Daily full hookup off-season $135 to $165, in-season $170 to $200, peak (Dec 15 to Mar 31) $200 to $225, waterfront up to $305. Plus 12.5% tax. Double and triple axle trailers $50. Booking window not published.
Leo's Campground, Key West42 ft including bumpers and any bike or motorcycle racks. All sites back-in.Season runs December 1 to April 1. A $25 fee to cancel, up to a month before arrival.Standard sites $75 to $160 a night, premium $110 to $180, by season and length. New season bookings open after April 1.
Bluewater Key RV Resort, MM 14Minimum 16 ft. No maximum published. RVIA-certified only; no pop-ups, hybrids, truck campers or tents.All sites are privately owned. Winter (November 16 to April 30) cancellations need 30 days notice.Rates not published. Check-in Monday to Saturday 1 to 5 p.m., Sunday 1 to 4 p.m., with a staff escort.

Wherever you stay, the RV stays there. Key West code keeps any RV over 20 ft long off city streets, occupied or not, and bars sleeping in a vehicle on public property. So you go into town without it.

For the RVs whose host delivery reaches the island, see RV rentals in Key West. Planning the trip around the town itself? See the Key West RV trip planner.

RVs that fit Key West

Two tests, both from published figures. The host’s delivery range has to reach the campground in a straight line from where the RV is kept, and the listed length has to clear the campground’s own cap. Outdoorsy does not say whether its range is road miles, so confirm the drop with the host.

Leo's measures "up to 42' ... bumpers and any bike or motorcycle racks". A bike rack on the back counts.

Listed right now: 43 listings on Outdoorsy with a host delivery range that reaches Leo's Campground. 42 of them are 42 ft or shorter. 1 is longer and left out. This is the live set, so it moves through the day and can differ from the measured count above.

2016 Jayco Travel Trailer Travel Trailer RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Travel Trailer

2016 Jayco Travel Trailer

Length
26 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 5

$99 a night, the host’s rate

EvaLou RV Rental Travel Trailer RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Travel Trailer

EvaLou RV Rental

Length
18 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 4

$120 a night, the host’s rate

The Ultimate Family Getaway Travel Trailer RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Travel Trailer

The Ultimate Family Getaway

Length
33 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 6

$124 a night, the host’s rate

2022 Arctic Wolf 287BH Fifth-Wheel RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Fifth-Wheel

2022 Arctic Wolf 287BH

Length
35 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 10

$160 a night, the host’s rate

2022 Winnebago Navion Class C RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Class C

2022 Winnebago Navion

Length
25 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 6

$185 a night, the host’s rate

2022 Jayco Redhawk Class C RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Class C

2022 Jayco Redhawk

Length
27 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 6

$200 a night, the host’s rate

2021 Forester 3011-DSF Class C RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Class C

2021 Forester 3011-DSF

Length
32 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 5

$228 a night, the host’s rate

THE HURRICANE Class A RV rental for the Florida Keys, exterior

Class A

THE HURRICANE

Length
34 ft long
Height
Height not published, ask the host

Sleeps 6

$300 a night, the host’s rate

Towable or motorhome, by the numbers

From the same pull of the RVs listed within 100 miles of Marathon, joined to each host’s delivery range. Across the Keys set a travel trailer’s median day rate is $110 and a Class C’s is $256.

WhereReach itFit: towablesFit: motorhomesMedian rate of those that fit
Leo's Campground, 42 ft432418$123
Boyd's, 45 ft432419$124

How the RV gets here

Almost every RV for the Keys is kept in Miami or Homestead and comes down US-1. Only 2 of the 144 listed within 100 miles of Marathon are based in the Keys. So the question is whose delivery reaches this campground, and whether the campground lets a delivered RV in. Card Sound Road tolls by axle and the delivery fees hosts publish are on the trip cost page and the delivery page.

The rules, in the source’s own words

Quoted, because a paraphrase of a limit is how a foot goes missing.

Rule

Bluewater Key RV Resort

Arrive before the office closes; no driving the RV after check-in

RVs must arrive before the office closes, as late arrivals are not permitted ... Once checked in, using your RV for transportation within or outside the resort is prohibited.
https://bluewaterkey.com/policies/

The campgrounds, as each one publishes them

Where a cell reads not published, the campground’s own pages are silent on it. The office number is the place to ask.

Published RV length, sites, hookups, stay rules, reservations, delivered rentals, dump station and office phone at each Key West campground
CampgroundLongest RVSitesHookupsStayBooking and priceDelivered rentalsDump stationOffice
Boyd's Key West Campground, MM 5, Stock Island45 ftNot publishedFull hookups, 30 and 50 amp, water, sewer, cableOctober 15 to April 30, weekly stays may be required for some site types. Four nights minimum over Fantasy Fest, Christmas and New Year's. Monthly from $2,500 off-season to $5,400 inland and $5,700 premium in peak.Daily full hookup off-season $135 to $165, in-season $170 to $200, peak (Dec 15 to Mar 31) $200 to $225, waterfront up to $305. Plus 12.5% tax. Double and triple axle trailers $50. Booking window not published.Not stated. Boyd's also rents its own RVs, parked on site.Not published(305) 294-1465
Leo's Campground, Key West42 ftNot publishedFull hookups, 30 and 50 amp. Self-contained RVs only.Season runs December 1 to April 1. A $25 fee to cancel, up to a month before arrival.Standard sites $75 to $160 a night, premium $110 to $180, by season and length. New season bookings open after April 1.Not statedNot published305-296-5260
Bluewater Key RV Resort, MM 14Not publishedNot publishedNot published on the policy pageAll sites are privately owned. Winter (November 16 to April 30) cancellations need 30 days notice.Rates not published. Check-in Monday to Saturday 1 to 5 p.m., Sunday 1 to 4 p.m., with a staff escort.Not stated. Late arrivals are refused and the RV may not be driven once checked in, so a delivered towable suits it better than a drivable.Not published305-745-2494
Geiger Key Marina RV Park, MM 10Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot statedNot published305-294-1230
  • Boyd's Key West Campground, MM 5, Stock Island. "Up to 45 feet in select sites."
  • Leo's Campground, Key West. 42 ft including bumpers and any bike or motorcycle racks. All sites back-in.
  • Bluewater Key RV Resort, MM 14. Minimum 16 ft. No maximum published. RVIA-certified only; no pop-ups, hybrids, truck campers or tents.
  • Geiger Key Marina RV Park, MM 10. No length cap on the park's own pages. Ask the office before booking anything long.

Where the official numbers disagree

Both sides are printed. Neither is averaged, and neither is dropped.

What no official page answers

Each of these was looked for and not found. Ask the office before you book around it.

  • Delivered rentals: none of the Key West parks addresses a host dropping off an RV. Call first.
  • Booking windows: only Leo's publishes one (after April 1 for the coming season).
  • El Mar RV Resort's website now redirects to a parking page, so it is left off.
  • Public dump stations open to non-guests: no primary source names one.

Sources

Listing counts come from Outdoorsy’s public search, joined to each host’s own delivery range. Florida Keys RV Rentals finds RVs on Outdoorsy. It takes no campsite bookings and is not affiliated with Florida State Parks, Monroe County or the City of Key West.

The other Keys campgrounds

Illustration of a campground like John Pennekamp: an RV site with a hookup pedestal and hammock trees

Upper Keys

John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park

What decides it here

42 sites with full hookups, and two official figures for how long an RV can be: the park page says most sites take 40 ft, the reservation system lists 62.

102601 Overseas Highway, Key Largo

Illustration of a campground like Curry Hammock: a long motorhome on a wide pad beside palms and open water

Middle Keys

Curry Hammock State Park

What decides it here

The easiest state park in the Keys for a big rig: 70 ft maximum, 28 gravel sites with 50 amp and water, and a dump station. The catch is the 14-night cap and the three nights out after it, which a delivered trailer cannot do on its own.

56200 Overseas Highway, Marathon

Illustration of a campground like Bahia Honda: a short trailer on a tight loop turn between sea grape hedges

Lower Keys

Bahia Honda State Park

What decides it here

Three loops, three different answers. Buttonwood takes large RVs, Sandspur stops at 23 ft hitch to bumper, and Bayside sits behind a bridge with 6 ft 8 in of clearance.

36850 Overseas Highway, Big Pine Key

Illustration of a campground like Long Key: a small tent on a pale site with mangroves

Middle Keys

Long Key State Park

What decides it here

Long Key takes no RVs. Its campground is hike-in tent sites with no hookups, so an RV booked for Long Key has nowhere to park.

67400 Overseas Highway, Long Key

Illustration of a campground like Marathon Campgrounds: RV sites at a waterfront park with boats beyond

Middle Keys

Marathon RV parks

What decides it here

Jolly Roger is the only campground in the Keys that says it works with companies that deliver and set up rented RVs. Grassy Key turns away anyone arriving after 4:30 p.m.

Marathon and Grassy Key, Overseas Highway